Tie Your Socks Colorful Bamboo Dress Socks Review

(Disclaimer: I received this product at a discount in order to provide my honest review.)

In addition to my typical girly socks I enjoy a good pair of men’s ones as well. They’re often more comfortable, a bit longer, and a bit wider. My newest pair of Tie Your Socks Colorful Bamboo Dress Socks were exactly what I’d expect and I’m pretty pleased with them. In fact, I didn’t have a single “con” to mention. There’s just nothing wrong with them.

IMG_20150918_101928_039

These socks are a casual styled ankle length pair, meaning they cover and end a bit above the ankle. I’m a plus-sized gal so my calves aren’t too skinny. These stayed up without a problem. They weren’t too tight either. When I pulled them off at the end of the night my skin was still as smooth as it was in the morning (no lines from the ribbing.)

IMG_20150916_153644_864
The colors are super fun. I wasn’t sure what they were going to look like when they arrived. Vibrant is the word I’d use. I washed these before wearing them and there hasn’t been any fading or piling.

IMG_20150916_153653_971
They’re softer than what you’d find in average cotton men’s socks. Considering they’re 80% bamboo that’s not surprising. They’re a good quality pair of socks, no toes snagged on threads when I put them on. They seem like they’ll hold up well through repeated use.

I’d pass the Tie Your Socks socks on to my hubby but I love them too much. All in all I’m very happy with this new addition to my sock drawer.

Leave a Reply

